Poets logo

Uncharted Waters

Exploring the Depths of the Unknown

By Miracle PhronesisPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Uncharted Waters
Photo by Laura Lefurgey-Smith on Unsplash

The sea before me stretches wide,

A world of possibility and pride.

The waves call out, a siren's song,

Inviting me to come along.

But fear grips me, deep inside,

As I contemplate the endless tide.

What dangers lurk beneath the foam?

What secrets lie in the unknown?

Yet still, I feel the pull of fate,

A longing I cannot abate.

And so I set out on this quest,

To discover what lies ahead.

The winds of change may guide my way,

Or lead me to a watery grave.

But even if I do not find,

The answers that elude my mind,

I'll take comfort in the fact,

That I dared to face the unknown, intact.

For in these uncharted waters,

I'll find the courage to go farther.

nature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Miracle Phronesis

The World Belongs To Those Who Read

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.