Poets logo

Unbreakable pain

Echoes of Solitude: Navigating Pain and Regret"

By Juliet OgbaroPublished 17 days ago 1 min read
Like

I was told that this pain

Would stop and leave me alone

But at the same time, I had

Some regrets knocking at my door

That door opened, and behold

Came that striking pain

What would I have done then

To bear this pain within me

Nobody to share my sorrows with

Left all alone to defend myself

I had this wishful thinking

That a savior will rescue me

But my wish and dream were shattered.

I felt betrayed and sad

Thinking my mindset was unstable

Looking back, I felt so pathetic

Why dream when all these thoughts are worthless?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juliet Ogbaro

I'm a passionate poet who finds inspiration in life's intricate moments. My verses explore themes of love, loss, and resilience, drawing from nature and personal experiences. Join me on this journey of self-expression through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.