Poets logo

Echoes of Betrayal

Reflections on Struggle and Resilience

By Juliet OgbaroPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
Like
Echoes of Betrayal
Photo by christopher lemercier on Unsplash

At times, my purpose feels uncertain,

Bound by my own fears time and again.

I yearned for liberation's sweet embrace,

Yet found only betrayal's bitter sting.

Too many thoughts, with no one to confide.

Once, I dreamed of soaring as a star,

But dreams crumbled to dust before my eyes.

Why must this fate befall me alone?

Self-blame weighs heavy on my weary soul.

Masking my pain with counterfeit smiles,

Pretending all is well when inside, I ache.

Feeling helpless, lost in silent pleas,

Who will extend a hand in my darkest hour?

All I seek is understanding in return.

Thoughts race through my troubled mind,

Nightmares I long to banish from my sight.

Mockery and murmurs echo all around,

Yet still I strive to find joy and peace within.

Haunted by memories, leaving me bewildered.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juliet Ogbaro

I'm a passionate poet who finds inspiration in life's intricate moments. My verses explore themes of love, loss, and resilience, drawing from nature and personal experiences. Join me on this journey of self-expression through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.