Poets logo

Two Hearts

A Proposal's Promise

By Quincy.VPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11

On bended knee, with trembling hands

And heart that races like wild bands,

I offer up my love so true,

And all my hopes and dreams to you.

With ring in hand, a precious thing,

I ask you, will you wear this ring?

And will you be my love for life,

My partner, friend, and cherished wife?

The world around us fades away,

As I wait for the words you'll say.

Will you accept this gift from me,

And join your heart with mine to be?

With eyes that shine and lips so soft,

You answer with a single nod.

And as I slide the ring on your hand,

I know that I'm a lucky man.

For in your eyes, I see the light

That shines so bright and burns so right.

And in your heart, I find the peace

That makes my soul forever free.

So on this day, I give to you

My heart, my soul, my love so true.

And I promise that until the end,

I'll be your lover, partner, and friend.

********

To those who read these lines of verse, I hope my words do not disperse Before they reach your waiting eyes, And offer up a sweet surprise. May these words stir your heart and soul, And make you feel that love is whole.

inspirationallove poems
11

About the Creator

Quincy.V

My blog is a space where I share tips, insights, and inspiration related to the topic, with the goal of helping my readers improve their area of interest.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Adam Stanbridgeabout a year ago

    It's been a while since that side of my heart stirred. Thank you.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Consider my heart and soul stirred!! I can feel the passion in your words! Simply beautiful! 💞

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Sweet poem! Beautiful and so romantic!

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    AWWWWW! We need so much more of that!

  • Safeera Satharabout a year ago

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Manikanda Ramanabout a year ago

    nice romantic ......!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.