Poets logo

Dreamscape Journey

Finding Peace in the Night

By Quincy.VPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9

As the sun sets and the night draws near,

It's time to put aside all fear,

For in the arms of slumber deep,

Our weary souls can finally sleep.

The world outside may rage and storm,

But here within, we can transform

Into a peaceful, tranquil state,

Where worries cease and dreams await.

So close your eyes and let go,

Of all the stresses that you know,

And drift away into the night,

Where everything is soft and light.

May your dreams be sweet and true,

And may you wake up feeling anew,

Ready to face the day ahead,

With energy and strength instead.

For now, rest your head and breathe,

As you sink into a peaceful ease,

And know that you are not alone,

For in sleep, we are all at home.

********

My dear readers, I send my regards, For taking the time to read these words, I hope this poem finds you well, And brings some peace to where you dwell. In this world so full of noise, It can be hard to find your poise, But know that in these simple lines, There's a space for you to unwind. May this poem be a source of rest, A chance for you to be your best, And find the calm within your soul, That makes you feel completely whole. So thank you for your precious time, For letting me share this simple rhyme, May it bring you joy and ease, And fill your heart with gentle peace.

fact or fictionlove poemsinspirational
9

About the Creator

Quincy.V

My blog is a space where I share tips, insights, and inspiration related to the topic, with the goal of helping my readers improve their area of interest.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • M Dannenfelserabout a year ago

    This is so nice, makes me want to take a nap too! :)

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Lovely poem! This made me want to go back to bed, where things are peaceful! :)

  • Manikanda Ramanabout a year ago

    A peaceful moment

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Om my Q. Really great sleepy time poem. With a second poem at the end. I shall certainly sleep tonight.

  • Mohammed Darasiabout a year ago

    If only I could sleep properly! I often don't sleep enough (honestly it's usually my own fault). I like the poem, and how you snuck in another short one in the note at the bottom 🤣 👍🏽👍🏽

  • Rasheek Rasoolabout a year ago

    You Have got a realy creative thinking mind

  • Rasheek Rasoolabout a year ago

    Woww Amazing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.