Poets logo

twisted

does hurting me somehow keep you sane?

By Hammd AhtishamPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
twisted
Photo by M. on Unsplash

In a love twisted and untrue,

With a narcissist, I was ensnared too.

I'd leave and return, a cycle of woe,

My wings were clipped, leaving me low.

You made me doubt, hate myself inside,

Forced me to do things I never implied.

Betrayed, abandoned, left all alone,

Your pleasure in my suffering clearly shown.

Why, oh why, do you enjoy my pain?

Does hurting me somehow keep you sane?

I crumble, I cry, I suffer, it's true,

But your cruelty doesn't affect you.

In the depths of despair, I'm left to roam,

With shattered dreams and a broken home.

You've stripped my spirit, left it torn,

Leaving me wounded, battered, and worn.

artsurreal poetrysad poetrynature poetrylove poemshow toheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Hammd Ahtisham

writing since 5 .

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.