Poets logo

I ASK MY SELF

baby step towards self healing

By Hammd AhtishamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I ASK MY SELF
Photo by Content Pixie on Unsplash

Do I carry the weight of the world,

On my shoulders, like a burden unfurled?

Is it my responsibility to help them heal,

To make their pain disappear, to make them feel?

I ask myself these questions, every single day,

As I navigate through life, in my own way.

But deep down, I know the answer lies within,

For it's up to me, to choose how I begin.

Do I dwell on the pain and the sorrow,

Or do I seek out the bright, hopeful tomorrow?

It's a choice that only I can make,

And it's up to me, to decide my own fate.

Yes, it's noble to help others in need,

To offer a hand, to plant a seed.

But sometimes, we must first take care of ourselves,

To heal our own wounds, to find our own wells.

For only then, can we truly shine,

And help others, with a heart that's divine.

So let us not carry the weight of the past,

But embrace the present, and make it last.

Let us find the courage, to face our fears,

To wipe away our own tears.

For in doing so, we find the strength,

To help others, in their own journey's length.

So ask yourself, what truly matters,

Is it the pain, or the bright and happy chatter?

For the answer lies within your heart,

And it's up to you, to make a fresh start.

HPOE YOU LIKE IT.MAY GOD HEAL YOU.

READ MORE HERE; https://vocal.media/poets/pain-xw1sj0p2s

artvintageslam poetrysad poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow tofact or fictionbook reviewsFriendshipTeenage yearsTabooSecretsHumanityChildhoodBad habits
Like

About the Creator

Hammd Ahtisham

writing since 5 .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.