Poets logo

Twilight Embrace

Passion With Taste

By Nocturne SagePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The night sets in on us my love

For what would the night be without the splendor of day

The contrast of our beauty is what you appreciate

The day does not last forever, though many more will come

The night will be with you when your old and when your young

The moonlight is fluorescent, but tis not enough to see when I'm blind

So let go of my hand for you yourself you shall find

Let us not take apart what together put the divine

Like a fire lily your passions forever burn

The fire in you shall burn brighter as your heart yearns

And when you find yourself maybe once again I'll touch your hand

But no longer shall you keep me warm in winter

For my competence will be on my own head

Please understand that I was born bright

And your beauty is of twilight

I will admire you, what I do not have

But I shall let you out of my grasp

The sun and the moon reflect, but each has their own dignity

I leave you with yours

When the night is over

And the eclipse comes

Embrace my with your kiss of light

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.