Poets logo

TWEN-TEEN

BIRTHDAY EDITION

By MissclickedPublished 12 months ago 1 min read

Feels like a Tuesday

I am up, like it's a Sunday

4 step skincare in my comfy PJ's

I hated those late night DJ's

Not blowing candles at 12 midnight

I was born 4 hours past that time

Some daily affirmations from me

I am grateful, I am thankful, I agree

Dear god, make me so knowledgeable

I wish to treat all the diseases curable

Happy and Healthy are enough

I know all other things are bluff

A little dance by the kitchen place

I guess food is now my comfort space

Caffeine dose raised in grams

I think to blame are the exams

Dishes washed instantly after meals

I believe this is what adulting means

No high school drama, no better romance

I am worried more for my finance

Five friends or fifty, no longer my bargain

I don't have time for more mind games

With whatever talent and experiences in hand

I wish all the upcoming storms I withstand

Sacred of next, and all yet to come

I find it hard, my mind goes numb

Wish somebody sends me a time machine

I dream to travel back all the years in between

No-matter how much I hate 13,14,15,16,17,18 and 19

I still want to be called TWEN-TEEN

WRITER'S NOTE: Heyyaa! its my Birthday, I am no longer a teen (that's the sad part). I have a request for anyone who reads this; please leave a little advice for me from your twenties in my comment section, I would adore and highly appreciate it. THANK YOU! Have a wonderful day!

sad poetrysurreal poetryinspirationalhumorfact or fiction

About the Creator

Missclicked

Hey fella! welcome to my blog or you could say a little window into my thoughts. Here I will be writing about various topics like, life experiences, short fictions, poems and sometimes a little insights to my life. I hope we all get along!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Eshita Bhati12 months ago

    It's just about two years that I crossed my teens. But I can suggest you one thing from my experience. Focus not just on your career, but also your true friends and family. Coz they can only help you when you are feeling down because of failures in your life. Focusing just on career and getting better in that aspect increases our mental stress and that's when we all need our loved ones. Also, I would also be there for you as your friend. 🤗❤

  • Huda Khan12 months ago

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY 🎂 My sweet little darling 💁🏻‍♀️🥰 1.Spend time with your loved ones. 2.Be true to who you are. 3.Put yourself first. 4.Don't base your worth on someone else. 5.Don't let other people decide your choices for you. 6.Know your own strengths and weaknesses. 7. Don't stop until you are proud. 8. Surround yourself with positive people avoid negative people.

MissclickedWritten by Missclicked

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.