Poets logo

Truth and I at Teatime

Poetry by Eve Love

By Love EvePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
I invited Truth In

I invited Truth in

And Truth filled my whole house

Slowly and silently

We sipped a hot tea

I asked:

What is the meaning of life?

Truth answered:

Whatever you want it to be

I asked:

Why am I alive?

Truth softly replied:

To learn the truth

I then asked:

How did life begin?

Truth winked mysteriously:

If the world was birthed in a Word

Imagine the Thought that conceived it

I sat back dumbfounded

Digesting Truth's answers

When Truth questioned suddenly:

Why are you dumbfounded?

You invited me in -

To select the ability to question

Is to welcome the truth

Astounded I asked:

You are so beautiful, open, freeing

Why do so many people lie?

Truth smiled:

Because I have no agenda

Then I asked a secret question

The answer to which to myself I denied

Before Truth could utter a word

A sharp pain entered my heart

I yelled: Stop! I don't want to know

Truth waited awhile

Until I could catch my breath

Back to poise and full logic

We continued our conversation

Truth whispered:

Because you already do

Perplexed even further

I allowed Truth to envelop me

I asked:

Where do you come from?

Truth closed the eyes in joy:

The same place as you

(Divinity echoed)

We sat quietly for a while

Until silence became Light

The liberty of which most deny

I knew I found a friend I have been seeking my entire life

(I think I'm dreaming - I feel too good)

Without a sound Truth replied

Keep dreaming blessed child

For you are awake

I asked as the night fell in and candlelight was dimming:

Will you stay with me?

Truth hugged me:

Forever and ever

10/12/10

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Love Eve

A traveling humanitarian and founder of an international nonprofit organization that helps hundreds of children worldwide. I'm a photographer, artist, poetess, digital nomad and truth-seeker in love with life, nature and humanity. Namaste!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.