Poets logo

True Love

I can't wait..

By Serendipity JaxonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
True Love
Photo by Abdul Gani M on Unsplash

Don't do this to me, don't do this, just stop...

Come. On. Brain.

Fuuuuuuuuck off.

He's there. He's right fucking there, I try and explain to faulty cross wiring.

My brain. Ugh.

He said, "I'll see you again..."

I read, "You crazy. Farewell Maiden."

What could come to be real...

Everything?

It's a battlefield. Mines lain strewn beneath me.

My feet kick thoughtlessly, at bits and peices...damaging.

Damaging.

The price we all paid.

Yesterdays positivity lay deep in the well.

Below it all.

I feel her heat...pulse.

Hmmmmm...

Sinking into her...

I can pray a vision, anything that I can see...

Down here where my soles touch the roots and mud filters through my feet

there is only love.

True love, that is.

Not the myth that filled with bullet holes, passed from Grandmothers, Grandfathers and Aunties of lineage.

It's true they say, love cures all.

But what of medicine just out of perceived reach?

What if you can't read the labels or understand the cabinet always lay inside a single slow breath...

My breath. I breathe.

Are you, the reader, on the edge, breathing me as well, with your breathe?

I taste you there...somehow...

It's your heart under these feet, as well.

We wriggle down deep into the nourishing mud.

We drink, we lap up mother natures purity, her welling springs.

Smile. Ahhhhhh! Yes!

It IS just there, in a frame of mind.

Smile. Mmmmmm.

We found the gold which cannot mis take...

Truth.

In Love.

It's in the dirt as well.

Love can't escape.

Mwa. 💋

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Serendipity Jaxon

They write me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.