Poets logo

It was just a keychain

magical voodoo - charming

By Serendipity JaxonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It was just a keychain
Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash

So what do we have here?

I stopped cold in my tracks, frozen in time.

Was that...how could it possbily be...there? Huh.

Interest crept through me and every cell I had tuned into the sparkly piece of metal dug into the snow beneath me. I could just barely make out it's edge.

But that was it alright. His keychain medalion.

Must have flewn out of the truck on his way out just a littler sooner this afternoon.

Why did he leave that there?, I wondered.

"He didn't."

"You did."

Entrained.

Yes I heard the "voice" and yes it seems normal now to me. Advice inside my deeper self. I've tuned into it. Now it's like I have a little messenger dropping clues and advice. I don't tune it out anymore.

Entrained, I thought to myself again. Merging fields through conscious- often subconscious - choice making. My heart was with him when he left. Like a beautiful energy river tracking with him in blues and light golden glows...his was emerging at the same time. We, for lack of better words, merged. Entraining our energetic communication - loving the same. Allowing ourselves permission. Feeling free. Uninhibited. Unrestrained.

Loved.

You see it's us who get's to choose to expand, chase, block or otherwise close ourselves from safe, juice...sacred playful emergance...energy.

I loved him then.

He didn't wish to harm us both.

Nor had I, ever, especially in that moment.

Now here I was, standing in the slush on the side of my road, holding his 'magic charm' in the fingers of my left hand. Turning the key chain over. Tracing it's ridges. Feeling my own soft...

Would this be the last of our visits?

My heart ached.

But my smile lied.

It was true, I thought to myself again, if I did the math, inside, with the metrics of an open heart, he'd be back before too long.

This charm...more than a sign.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Serendipity Jaxon

They write me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.