Poets logo

Trapped

SomeTimes You Just Need To Get Out Of Your Head

By JLoveePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Trapped In My Head

Thoughts Steady Racin

Got My Head Poundin

Wishing I Was AnyWhere But Here

Got So Much Trauma On Replay IN Here

Cant Get It To Stop

Reliving Pain Constantly

Slightest Wrong Move

And

I Feel The Hurt All Over Again

I Want Out Of Here

Its Dark In My Head

Trapped In A State Of Constant Anger

Wondering Why It Had To Happen To Me

Why Did I Have To Endure All This Pain

Why Do I Have To Struggle To Smile

All These Thoughts Racin

And I Still Have More Questions Than Answers

Trapped In This Endless Cycle Of Pain

It’s Only In My Head Now

But It Still Hurts The Same

Wrong Smell

Wrong Sound

Wrong Move

And Im Cryin All Over Again

I Don’t Want To Be Like This

I Don’t Want To Be Trapped

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.