Poets logo

Trapped soul breaks

my soul

By Mohammad Sufyan ButtPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

In shadows deep, where hope resides,

A restless soul, its spirit hides,

Bound within a cage of doubt,

A weary heart cries out.

"I am trapped," the echoes sigh,

A plaintive plea, a silent cry,

Confined within these walls of fear,

I yearn for freedom to draw near.

The world outside, it dances free,

While I remain, a captive, see,

Chains unseen, they hold me tight,

Constricting dreams, suppressing light.

But deep within, a flicker burns,

A spark of strength, it softly yearns,

To break the chains, defy the night,

And bathe in rays of golden light.

I am not mere stone, nor lifeless shell,

Within this cage, a story I tell,

For in my mind, the universe blooms,

Endless galaxies, stars in full zoom.

Imagination, my escape route clear,

I journey far, without a frontier,

I soar on wings of boundless thought,

Where possibilities are never sought.

Though physically confined, I dare,

To dream, to hope, to not despair,

For freedom lives within my soul,

A cherished gem, I'll never let go.

I am more than these prison walls,

My spirit's flame, it still enthralls,

In the darkest night, a light will shine,

And guide me towards a grand design.

So let the world hear my voice, my plea,

No longer trapped, my spirit is free,

I'll rise above, spread wings and fly,

Embracing life with a resolute sigh.

For I am not defined by this space,

But by the dreams I choose to chase,

Trapped no more, I'll boldly rise,

Unveiling strength that never dies.

sad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Mohammad Sufyan Butt

I am a fiction writer whose stories reflect the human experience using genres such as fantasy, horro and imaginations. I am an artist and world is my canvas so I love to use the canvas as much as I can. Enjoy and happy reading....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.