Poets logo

Tour to love

Finding love as a tour guide.

By Nadia CowperthwaitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
20
Tour to love
Photo by Ryan Lum on Unsplash

The crowd gathered ‘round as I explained the city’s history,

One of war and famine, corruption and desperation

But also literature and art, music and beauty.

I was immersed in my tale of a revolt when I lost my concentration.

Her eyes were intensely looking into mine and I fumbled with the words,

Eyebrows furrowed she tilted her head to the left and I fell out of my stupor.

I regaled them with the remainder of the story taking them all forward

Glancing once again at the angel over my shoulder.

The tour completed I sat with beer in hand and watched her at the bar.

Chatting with the other guests a tingle on my neck I felt

Glancing up, her eyes on mine, my skin warmed from afar,

And when she smiled I knew it was love and my heart did melt.

love poems
20

About the Creator

Nadia Cowperthwaite

Aussie mum living in the Outback with a passion to share stories.

I have degrees in journalism and media, an MBA, currently undertaking a research degree.

Facebook: @nadiacowper

Instagram: @nadiacowper

TikTok: @nadiacowper

Twitter: @nadiacowper

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    very nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.