Poets logo

Top Story Probation🎉🚫

Just wanted to check in with everyone, and let you know that, I am taking a break from Top Stories now…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
22

Maybe My Rant about The Scam Awards 🏆 put me on the Hot Seat 💺

🙆💁

The Good Thing Is, I Do Not Need A Top Story To Validate My Aptitude Nor Will It Characterize My Love For Poetry 😉📝♥️

Since I was A YOUNG BOY,
I have fantasized about writing on my very own Blog and sharing my words with Millions of people, here On the platform was a Dream Come True, and That's why I Love This App…
When I Feel Something is unfair I Speak About It… We All Make Mistakes and As I and Other Creators have seen several times so does Vocal 👀👍 it is okay, but at least be fair and hear us out and justification, we are all a part of the Community and we are Helping the Community in our own ways- it is not that we feel entitled but don't back burn people to put other people in a Spot that they don't belong, just to make the community look good or to Boost a Creator's Ego, we all have to Learn and Evolve, it is ok to watch each other grow into Bigger Spots on The Platform, don't be worried about people leaving the App, because the real ones who Has a Passion ❤️ for Writing 📝 will always be here… ✌️ 💯

excerpts
22

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    Glad to hear it.

  • Mark Graham6 months ago

    Go guy go.

  • Naomi Gold6 months ago

    I missed your rant, but I agree that those who have a passion for writing will always write no matter what.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    I refrained from sharing my feelings about the awards. (I'm already on the Vocal crap list.) I will say, here, however, that after voting in a couple of the categories, I'd had enough. Fortunately, when it comes to writing on the platform, I write for myself, and the feedback and interaction with other creators is more than enough reward. You are a star, and we enjoy watching you shine.

  • Great share! I have felt the same feelings, so much work put in but not receiving the proper reads & notice. Your time will come again, just keep at it & writing what your passionate about. We’re a community…let’s be inspired by another! Regardless of top stories or winning challenges, I remind myself the same thing…our work is wonderful and it is needed. Keep it up!!!

  • Catherine Nyomenda6 months ago

    Keep your head high, and thank you for always advocating for justice and speaking your truth. You inspired me a lot.

  • Yes, we should always write for ourselves and because we have passion for it. Your poem was so powerful!

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    I understand, we all believe in our writing . I tell you a secret, the stories I wanted to get top story did not made the cut. I honestly get surprised when I get a Top Story. You have your style, in poetry like no other. I AM GLAD YOU KEEP YOUR PASSION FOR WRITING GOING 💓💗

  • PP6 months ago

    I don't know you like it or not, but I have a book recommendation for you. So can I send the link

  • PP6 months ago

    I agree with you ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Dana Stewart6 months ago

    You are authentic!

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Pure and authentic!!! Left a heart!!!

  • Shirley Belk6 months ago

    Well put and from your heart, handsome one! In your corner.

  • Alex H Mittelman 6 months ago

    As long as you’re writing poetry! You’re the best poet I know! 🤍❤️💚

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.