Poets logo

Too Old To Act 16

#%ck Off!

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
11
Too Old To Act 16
Photo by Timothy Hales Bennett on Unsplash

cold cruel words

spew like crap from her mouth

she pleasantly purrs

as they come gushing out

finding her joy

in causing somebody pain

a used-up boys toy

acting insane

sure, I may be old

and ok, overweight

but you're overbold

and sorely overrated

I have no desire

to play at your game

leave me alone

and please go away

I have left that behind

I'm not looking back

stay in your lane

and off of my back

keep your affairs

in your own backyard

your desperate smells

you're trying too hard

you don't like my rhymes

think I feel too much

after all of this time

you still use hate as your crutch

I feel sorry for you

and your need to be pretty

you don't have a clue

so you have to be shitty

grow up little girl

the world doesn't owe you a thing

next time, try dating a man

who's not wearing a ring

yeah, you're pretty tough with that phone in your hand

For Funslam poetry
11

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    next time, try dating a man who's not wearing a ring BURNNNNNNNN!! Whoever she is, I don't like her at all! Hope you're okay my friend. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Grz Colm18 days ago

    Too true! Great message Kelli! ☺️👏

  • Shirley Belk18 days ago

    Good one! Get her!

  • Mark Graham18 days ago

    That's the way to tell them. Got a lot of your chest so to speak.

  • Hayley Matto19 days ago

    ohhhh snap! Drop the mic, I loved it! Fav line: "after all of this time you still use hate as your crutch". Bold & Powerful!!

  • Jay Kantor19 days ago

    Hi-Ki ~ You should-maybe join Kristen's and my RhymeTeam - Nah - we couldn't keep up with you. - You're Terrific - btw: Zaftig = Overweight = Boldly 'UnderRated' 'j.in.l.a

  • Chloe Gilholy19 days ago

    I thought the last part was brilliant and savage! Nice work.

  • ROCK 19 days ago

    Purge Indiana, purge! When you are true to your experiences you are true to your gift!

  • Heather Hubler19 days ago

    Mic drop! I feel like you just won a rap battle even though I know it’s not a light hearted subject. Hugs and a high five 🙌 my friend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.