Poets logo

Too beautiful to dream

Endless thoughts parade through my mind

By Britt Blomster Published 3 years ago 1 min read
17
Too beautiful to dream
Photo by chan yuki on Unsplash

Endless thoughts parade through my mind

Spools of memories for me to unwind

A dream too beautiful for me to dream

Do you know you reign supreme?

Hidden below the surface, love flows

Blinded by your radiance, love grows

Can you feel the flames of my love for you?

Or do you move through life without a clue?

In the echoes of the wind, I hear your voice

Haunted by your smile, not by my choice

Did you know I want you to have all you deserve?

Did you know every conversation I preserve?

For you, I would be your fire to keep you warm

For you, I would be your umbrella in the storm

How can you not know to me your heart is gold?

Too beautiful for me to dream, too precious to hold

Orginially posted on Medium.

love poems
17

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.