Poets logo

Midnight Dreams

Mini Poem Collection

By Britt Blomster Published 3 years ago 1 min read
12

Locked deep within the vaults of me

Lives a love that’s never meant to be

A seed unplanted, no sun for it to bloom

Confined for eternity in my heart’s tomb

**************************************

When I didn’t have the strength,

You gave me strong.

When I couldn’t see past my pain,

You gave me comfort.

When I didn’t think I could jump,

You leaped with me.

When I didn’t think I could live,

You breathed hope.

When I couldn’t find my way,

You were my beacon.

When I couldn’t believe in love,

You were love.

********************************

I am safest in your embrace

You give me courage and grace

I am happiest by your side.

You make my pain run and hide.

********************************

Chase away the shadows

Leave me the rainbows

Dive in my ocean

Leave a good emotion

Love heals, never hurts

Make it better, not worse

Paint me with sunshine

Please by my lifeline

Orginially posted on my Instagram.

Storiesbyaurora_

excerpts
12

About the Creator

Britt Blomster

I'm a writer, poet, storyteller and dreamer. I'm inspired by the world around me and channel that into my writing.

Blog:

Facebook

Instagram

Medium

E-mail: [email protected]

My Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.