Poets logo

Together

The God Within: poems by; Keith McHugh

By Keith MchughPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
"Transmutation" Painting by; Keith McHugh

It's flooding in,

I'm about to begin,

This journey of existence,

Driven by persistence.

Differences divide us,

Compassion reminds us.

Together we're one.

From A great distance,

Angels hear your cries.

Our Earth's demise,

Was no surprise.

Somewhere deep inside

Our Souls sing lullabies,

And rescue those who try.

Love is the key,

That opens this door.

Don't be scared

We win this war.

If darkness should come,

To smite your beliefs.

Just fill yourselves with love,

And watch as it recedes.

I love all of you, I hope you enjoy my E nergy

P.s. that 7th Angel is you

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Keith Mchugh

Good day to the wonderful soul reading this. I'm so glad to be able to share my art with so many awesome people, with such great imaginations. I hope you enjoy my little contribution. See you in the station.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.