Poets logo

Toad and Frog

Poem by Aiden Klimov

By Aiden KlimovPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I walk alone to reach the path,

I have no bag just my shiny flask.

I hear the tale of the toad and the frog,

To see the two would surely lift my fog.

I leave the road to the desolate swamp,

I brave the waters as I dare not halt.

Across the meadow and into the pond,

The toad will sit alongside the frog.

I watch and listen across the sand,

I show the two my open hand.

They smoke their pipes all quiet but wise,

I stare and listen to the crow as it cries.

They watch and accept that I am no threat,

I stand and walk with my first three steps.

They smoke their pipes in a cloudy haze,

I leave the two with my head high and raised.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.