Poets logo

Thoughts All Day, Every Day.

I Never Stop Thinking.

By Carol TownendPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
6
Thoughts All Day, Every Day.
Photo by Magnet.me on Unsplash

"I like those shoes. I love the fresh smell of leather, and the way they sound on my feet. Could there be a story in that?"

"Do birds argue? Those two twittering birds in the tree haven't stopped fighting all day. Maybe there is a story in that!"

"Does my grandson really think the toilet monster exists? Maybe, maybe not, but it's worth exploring."

Every thought creates a story,

Be it morning glory,

Or being lazy.

I have thoughts in my head,

All day, every day;

From the moment I wake up,

And, at the moment, I go to bed.

Without my thoughts in all their glory,

I wouldn't have a story to tell;

Every waking hour,

Gives me writing power,

And when the clock strikes midnight,

I will hold my pen, as delicately as a

blooming flower.

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryinspirationalhumorFree Verse
6

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 days ago

    I get stories from other people's stories. Stories from movies, a book...shall we go on. There are stories everywhere and I am a bit peeved sometimes that I have to stop writing to read and comment. I do love your stories people, but writing is my love, thanks for reading mine...I know the drill, but I am sure you all feel the same, so lets read and write. Loved the thoughts you have written here.

  • It is brilliant. Loved it!

  • Lol, this was so relatable! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.