Poets logo

I'll Only Love You If You Make Me A Coffee

For The Love Of Caffeine.

By Carol TownendPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
6
I'll Only Love You If You Make Me A Coffee
Photo by Fahmi Fakhrudin on Unsplash

Tell me you love me,

But prove it too;

You must accept my first love,

If you want your dream to come true,

Fill my cup with the luxury of brown stuff,

Complete it with sugar, milk and cream,

Satisfy my wish,

If you want me to fulfil your dream.

You see;

I have one rule in love,

Cafffeine being my first,

But you can join the love affair,

If you quench my thirst.

I don't have one lover,

I have two,

I'm not greedy I have taste!

There is one thing you should know,

Before you fall in love with me,

I will only love you if you make me a coffee,

I think that's fair,

Don't you see?

social commentarylove poemshumor
6

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • YOURGOALSYOURGAINS 10 days ago

    I think that's fair! No sugar for me, though!

  • Wow coffee! My favourite

  • Mika Oka10 days ago

    Nothing can come between you and your coffee ☕☕☕

  • Caffeine is the love of my live too! Loved your poem!

  • I love caffeine too! I’m making myself a coffee now! ☕️ Great work!

  • Joe Patterson11 days ago

    I think that’s fair.

  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Humorously expressed and loving it!!!♥ ♥ ♥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.