Poets logo

End of the Crown

Poem by Aiden Klimov

By Aiden KlimovPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I see the dust through the window,

Moving fast across the sea,

The fires burn across the grass,

The tide takes the golden glass.

I shake away the tears and pain,

As the sword lay still and tame.

The crown is heavy with doubts and fears,

Kings and Queens give no ear.

I watch from high above,

Watch as the rivers below fill with blood.

She left me now, her eyes stay open,

Forgotten gems are all but broken.

I take the knife deep into my hand,

The blade fills with the blood of sand.

I watch as my kingdom shatters,

My sons and daughters show me what matters.

The last in a long line of men,

Who will now take up the sword and pen.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.