Poets logo

Journey

:)

By katyPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
1

Upon the road less traveled, I set my sight,

A journey beckons, in the morning light.

With each step forward, a story unfurls,

In the winding path, through valleys and curls.

Through fields of gold and forests deep,

I walk the journey, both awake and asleep.

With each hill climbed and each river crossed,

In the journey's embrace, I find myself lost.

Through storms that rage and skies that clear,

I navigate the journey, with hope and fear.

With each challenge faced and each lesson learned,

In the journey's trials, my spirit's earned.

Through laughter shared and tears shed,

I journey on, with dreams ahead.

With each moment cherished and each connection made,

In the journey's embrace, my soul's displayed.

For in the journey's winding road, I find my truth,

In the ups and downs, in the fountain of youth.

With each twist and turn, I come to see,

That the journey itself is where I'm meant to be.

Free Versenature poetry
1

About the Creator

katy

Life lessons and poets :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

katy is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.