Poets logo

To you

From me

By BrynnDyn Walking ElkPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
To you
Photo by Gemma Chua-Tran on Unsplash

I can’t help but feel lonely.

Every time I look at you I miss you solely.

My heart is yours but you keep pulling.

And now I got nothing left but to keep rolling.

I told you how I felt yet you ignore it.

Going back and forth every morning.

How do you feel to see me hurt this way?

Crying myself to sleep knowing you don’t feel the same.

When you look at me my heart knows it’s in pain.

Coming up with things to say.

Can’t have you view me this way.

I’m not like this, the hurt just made me this way.

My heart can’t let you go because you belong to me.

I know this every time I hear you breath.

Waiting for you to love me and give me a squeeze.

But I don’t feel you you’re so far from me.

Even though you’re in the bed right next to me.

Do you remember what it was like to lay next to me?

Like the first time, we could barely believe.

Our love coming from every seam.

I miss your touch and the way you would make me scream.

I’m sorry for making you feel so distant from me.

Even though we both have many things to change.

The way we talk to eachother every time we disagree.

It’s unfair that you never listen to me.

Now you are pushing me away and I can’t breath.

I miss you baby the one who made me feel at ease.

Can we go back to that?

To the time when you believed in me?

We aren’t far but somehow it feels out of reach.

I won’t give up on our love.

I wanna be intoxicated off you for as long as I breath.

Please see me how you seen me when you met me.

Because my heart can’t take the love that you give now baby.

Hold me close and help me breath.

Cause I know I love you with everything in me.

I don’t wanna leave,

But you don’t believe me.

How do you think it feels when you mistreat me?

“Fuck you”, “you’re too much”, “stop talking”, “all you do is complain”

But little do you know it hurts me to see the way you react when you’re giving up on me.

I hear your voice in my head and I can’t let it go.

Trust me I got the memo.

I forgive you I’ll just let it go.

Cause a world without you would bring woe.

I love you so damn much to leave you alone.

love poems

About the Creator

BrynnDyn Walking Elk

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    BrynnDyn Walking ElkWritten by BrynnDyn Walking Elk

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.