Poets logo

To the Woman with a Broken Heart

To my mom after the loss of her first born daughter

By Chrissy MerlikaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Tammy, gone but not forgotten!

There you are smiling, standing firm, holding your place.

Well so we thought…

I see you, I see you there with your broken heart

It’s shattered into pieces, but you smile

You smile, standing firm, holding your place.

Be strong they say, it will pass.

Be strong they say, don’t show emotion.

Be strong they say, you will be ok.

But your heart is broken

Shattered into a billion pieces

I see your pain my love, I see your hurt

And I want you to know there’s no reason to smile.

There is no reason to stand firm .

There is no reason to hold your place.

Again, there is no reason to smile my love!

For your pain will lead to pleasure.

Your pain is a part of you

And to move past your pain you must first feel it

Your heart is broken

Your heart is shattered into a billion pieces.

I see your pain

And I ask you to please, can you share it with me.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chrissy Merlika

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.