Poets logo

The Looking Glass

Of truth

By Colleen WaltersPublished 20 days ago Updated 20 days ago 1 min read
4
The Looking Glass
Photo by Amel Majanovic on Unsplash

I see you through the

Window pain, I feel your pane

Of heartbroken glass

I’ll do what I can

Praying that I’m enough to

Pull you from the mire.

You can rest assured

All I do is from our God

You can trust in us

Gratitudelove poemsFriendshipFree Verse
4

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, usually inspired by events and people in my life..Always be you, because you are awesome-

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 20 days ago

    Awesome poem! Well done!😊

  • This was so optimistic. Loved your poem!

  • The use of language is brilliant here.

  • Rowan Finley 20 days ago

    I really appreciate the play on words here.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.