Poets logo

To the People I Love

(I'm sorry for being me.)

By LIFE MAZIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes I can see myself

Through your eyes. Each and every one of your eyes.

I'm a mess. I unzip myself and stumble towards you with

My insides on display,

Dripping with sadness and dependency.

But then

Truth stabs into my organs. Twisting and sliding and squelching all through me,

Trying to get to my soul.

But I hide it, and lock away all of my passageways and layers.

You cannot pass through my arsenal. I must not let you.

You do not truly know me.

And once again,

I deal with the tornadoes breaking my brain into half

On my own.

(A Poem by Life Mazi)

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

LIFE MAZI

A RELIC OF GROWTH

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.