Poets logo

To The Boy on The Stage

I wish I knew you.

By Angel DuncanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
To The Boy on The Stage
Photo by Conscious Design on Unsplash

I Wish I Knew You

I look up through a fog, and imagine you are here.

I wonder if you ever wish you could just disappear.

I'm sure the nights are fun,

The fans and all the lights.

But what about the days?

When you've come down from the heights?

I want to ask about your life, and what made you this way.

I wonder what you'd really say, if between us it would stay.

I'm sure you have good stories,

The kind you love to tell.

But I'm sure you have dark ones too,

We've all seen a bit of Hell.

But mostly I wish I knew you, and what lies behind your eyes.

Just to look within and feel your soul, to see beyond the lies.

Because I'm sure you know how to fake a smile,

And I'm sure you could act all day.

But I'm sure you also need some time,

To close the facades away.

I Wish I Knew You...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Angel Duncan

I am 24 years old. I love Jesus, books, family, and Disney. I am a Type 1 Diabetic. One of my biggest goals in life is to write a good book. One that genuinely makes people feel something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.