Poets logo

To the boy I will love

a letter to the boy I will love in the future

By Hridya SharmaPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
1

To the boy I will love.

I am writing a letter to the boy I will love in the future. I will be candid with you. I am not the easiest to love. I tend to overthink every small thing, mull over even the most mundane of things, and get stressed about it the entire day. I shut people out a lot of times. I am irritating and demanding at times.

There are times where my mood swings last all day. You may get annoyed by my nature at times as well. There may be moments where I will break but not tell you a word because that is what I have tried to be all my life-strong. To not reveal my vulnerable side in front of anyone. In this world filled with facades, I wear the mask and plaster a smile on my face.

So it may happen that even if you ask me a thousand times and I may not reveal the reason that is bothering me. If after all this you get tired, I won’t ever stop you from leaving me, but just tell when you get tired of me.

I promise I wouldn’t even question once, for I believe anything that is compelled to stay always tends to slip away. I will set you free if you choose to leave.

But you choose to stay I promise to walk with you until eternity, gifting you a love that is pure and void of deceit. I will accept you as you are and love you with every ounce of my being. I will love you to the moon and the back, I know that sounds filmy but I will love you with all my heart. From a place of darkness when the night falls and the light seems afar,

I promise to be the star that will light up our darkest hours. Coming from the dark sands, I will hold your hand and make you coffee in the morning when you just get out of bed. I won’t ever betray your heart or leave you because I know how it feels to be leftover like a piece of junk.

We all live in a generation of broken hearts searching for love that will nourish our half torn soul and turn it into a thing beyond forever

I promise to be your experience of a thing beyond forever, to caress every scar that life has given you. And asking you to take me as I am, a simple overthinking mess who will love you.

My love will not be grand gestures or candlelight dinners, rather it would be cuddling on a Sunday noon and discussing our problems together. It would be always and forever.

So may I ask you

Will, you choose to be mine always and forever?

OdeProseMental Healthlove poemsinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Hridya Sharma

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • real Jema4 months ago

    There is what we wish for and then there is reality

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    All the feels!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.