Poets logo

To my friends

There are friends, there is family, and then there are friends that become family :)

By Lika TsoiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

My friend is a shoulder to cry on,

Someone I can always lean on.

She makes me happy when I am sad.

She is the best friend I’ve ever had.

We are birds of a feather flock together.

She’s so pretty; she is like Heather.

We are always on the same page.

She saves me when I am on the edge.

Sometimes we don’t see eye to eye.

But we laugh, and we live, we love, and we cry.

We move in the same circles. She's my ride or die.

So, we will stick together as years go by.

My other friend is loyal and kind.

He usually takes a load off my mind.

He and I are like two peas in a pod.

He is the best friend that I have got.

Even when we might not talk for a while,

For my friends, I will always go the extra mile.

We will get drinks together and make stupid jokes.

No matter the weather, they are my best folks.

We do not argue, and we do not fight.

When I am in the darkness, my friends are my light.

And when I need them, my friends are always there.

Sadly, but finding true friends is rare.

love poems
4

About the Creator

Lika Tsoi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.