Poets logo

To Hear A Werewolfs Cries

hear the wolf; crying in the forests. smell his fears; kiss his tears; please, answer his questions; those that which you hold dear.

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
To Hear A Werewolfs Cries
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

ugh, its the man in the moon again;

hes looking me

shining at me

asking me to open up

to shed my skin for him.

but the pain is so unbearable

why do i keep repeating myself

month after month.

and how did i even get this way

i cant remember dreaming that day

i cant remember anything.

i just know that year after year

and month after month

my skin will shed its natural form

my bones will stretch and break and bend

and my heart will be replaced with hair

to make a monster out of me.

i run through the forests sniffing and breathing

i can smell the meat

im carnivorous you see.

i crave it

i taste it

its different for me than you.

its a rush

its a need i cant control.

like a scream inside my head

it suffocates me

it rips me apart

and makes me want to die.

but tomorrow is a brand new day

and i wont remember the dream.

ill live to see another moon

ugh, what is this curse controlling me?

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.