Poets logo

A Different Kind of Psychopath

A Lady's Scorn

By Chrissy BarnhillPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
A Different Kind of Psychopath
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

i can wrap you up in bubblewrap

or i can be your hater;

i can show you love at first

or can see you later;

don't scold me, don't rush me,

don't leave me out to dry;

don't fuck me, don't hug me;

my trust is unforgiving;

don't argue with me, don't nag at me;

you aren't always right;

i'll just hold my anger inside;

then blow up at you for hitting me,

and not ask for reasons why;

and when i blow up, i'll blow out

like a pufferfish in mourning;

not even wondering, about who i am shrinking;

don't grab me by the pussy; don't kiss my baby's head;

and if you're thinking about raping me,

well, i guess you'll be sewing your dick back on instead;

i'm a lady, a human, a lover, or a friend;

fuck with me once; you'll see,

a lady's frown can be misread.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Chrissy Barnhill

Of In @ com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.