Poets logo

To be Loved

To be Loved

By Jean Bernard DessourcesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
To  be  Loved
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

To be loved

In contempt for ingratitude for the desire to love

The man tends to this belittled

In order to be the stepladder or the right love to pass

Where the dream merges into the illusion of being charmed

But what's the point of giving him a chance

The one who will surely plant the spear in us

Yes in the heart

Causing us the worst pain

The void fill the unenclosed scar

Seeking to escape into the mysterious nature

From the passions of anger aroused to furious sensation

slam poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Jean Bernard Dessources

I have a 4 year old daughter . I use writing to bring out everything that hurts me . All my texts are part of what I'm going through:my loneliness doubts fears broken heart . Please read and encourage me by leaving your comments.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.