Poets logo

To A Lost Friend

Hoping to see you again

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

I think about those moments

The ones that we left behind

Our pleasant little glances

Back when your eyes were still kind

The talks we had seemed endless

We always had more to say

Keeping all in confidence

I will always keep that way

The smiles that we shared daily

When everything was perfect

Never thought there'd come a time

I'd feel such scorn and reject

I loved you as my best friend

And I truly love you still

No matter how I suffer

I know that I always will

Someday, I hope you return

And again lighten my heart

Because it's true misery

Every time we are apart

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Eiman Asif6 months ago

    loved it..... nicely expressed .... A lost friend is indeed the most heaviest burden to the heart.. really a great and amazing poem, left me speechless....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.