Poets logo

.TITLE IT YOURSELF.

A poem that describes problems faced by women who are forced to do the things that they aren't willing to do.

By Arushi SahuPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
.TITLE IT YOURSELF.
Photo by Ángel López on Unsplash

I'm spoiled

I know that

I am impolite

I am quite proud of that

You know, I am stubborn

Then tell me what you are

I am reckless

I know that

I am self-centered, is it

Ain't your fault

Just let me know if you see

Something else displeasing in me.

I will know that too.

I am living in the lap of luxury

No need to make me realize that

I should utter only truth

But I lie that

I wear a pretty robe of hobby

You don't let me do that too

You just like to push me around

So just let me know if you want something from me

To not execute.

You wish me to fulfill your needs

You wish me to do work which I don't wish to

You wish me to keep you happy

In all past, future, and present

You want me to follow

Your commands

Be it forcefully or willingly

Do you even know what state I'm in

Still, you don't care to ask

You gave me a hurtful past

And you want me to give a cushy future

You took my pride back then

But still, you want me to forget

When I protest your words

You think I am discourteous

Just lemme know if you

Want to see

More changes in me.

I'm too sick of listening

to your wants,

I wanna run away from

your hell where I am wrong.

I forgot the spelling of the

word 'Beautiful'.

So don't ask me to make

anything more beautiful.

I am not your puppet

I will make you realize

By hook or by crook

Enough of your domination.

I am a lady with stolen respect.

I won't tolerate.

Just lemme know

if you want more

Humiliation and Disrespect

I'll shower that upon you

with SLAPS that'll make you regret.

~Arushi Sahu

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Arushi Sahu

A being lost in fantasy in ecstacy. Craving for a step beyond reality. Writing self engrossing fiction and poetry. Other sites:- https://tkw-onism.blogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.