Poets logo

Nosy Stares....

I'm still the same even with your nosy stare.

By Arushi SahuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Nosy Stares....
Photo by Rhett Wesley on Unsplash

I have got people around

Got eyes peeking on me

It's awkward

And they make that a level higher

They stare and stare

Unusual are their glare

Noon and dawn are my biggest fear

Because they stare

It's not that

I'm doing wrong

But it's their eyes

That make me frown

Eyes are a great weapon

Their stare made me realize

It can take a person down

Or it may make the person strong

How majestic they are

Making me feel wronged

Making someone feel strong

It's your choice how you deal with glares

I used to avoid them

Till the day I wrote this prose

Used to hide away in nightlight

Which I used to fear as a baby bear

How great are their eyes

I hold some respect

Cause they made me strong

But gave me another weakness.

One fine day sat on a chair

Light was bright

There were still stares

Thought about what I care

I cared for what will they think (about my appearance)

What will they spread (a truth or lie behind my back)

Will they be my enemy or my friend

Will I be included or discarded

My mind was crowded

With nasty thoughts

For a sec, what I thought

Made me feel like a shit

I decided to be strong enough

So that those eyes don't

Make me feel wrong

I have a lot in my bucket

Many people to love and care for

Many things to be considered

Nasty thoughts were to be discarded

That fine day my life was awarded

Those eyes kept on staring

And I kept on living

Cause I knew the real me

Cause knew they'll keep on staring....

~Arushi Sahu

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arushi Sahu

A being lost in fantasy in ecstacy. Craving for a step beyond reality. Writing self engrossing fiction and poetry. Other sites:- https://tkw-onism.blogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.