Poets logo

Are You Satisfied?

After you left me alone....

By Arushi SahuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Are You Satisfied?
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

Satisfaction for

fractions.

Satisfaction for

addiction.

Satisfaction for

opening.

Satisfaction for

closing.

Satisfied to be good

to each other.

Were you satisfied

with that.

Forever you promised

Nothing I spoke

When you spoke that

forever out.

As I knew

There's no

forever.

But still I hoped.

Spoke nothing

to not to hurt.

Do you remember

when it was golden.

Now it's just

Brunette.

Every corner of this

place is haunted.

I don't wanna talk

to you.

Maybe I'll make

us worse.

I am so

messed up.

But every corner

I see, leads

back to you.

Communication gap

or what

came in between.

I waited

waited to be satisfied.

Missed you

and waited for you to

say that forever again.

But you were

already gone.

Do you feel the same

Or is it just me.

I learned to

not care about

'Why you changed?'

'cause even if you did

I went through

a bigger change.

Promises broken.

Hearts detached.

Tell me if

you're satisfied.

Tell me if it was

all betrayal.

Or were you

just done.

Tell me if you

don't miss me

Tell me if you're

just satisfied enough

leaving me here alone.

I don't care if

you've changed.

As now I'm satisfied.

So please, just change.

~Arushi Sahu

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Arushi Sahu

A being lost in fantasy in ecstacy. Craving for a step beyond reality. Writing self engrossing fiction and poetry. Other sites:- https://tkw-onism.blogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.