Poets logo

Tiny Love

By: Just Nicole

By JUST NICOLEPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1

Tiny Love

I don't know why men doesn't find me attractive.

Men finds me pretty but not pretty enough to be pursued.

To be fair there are men who tried to pursue me but they are just out of my standards.

My standards aren't high.

Rich man is not for me, I can't afford it.

men with too much vices is a no.

I just want a man who is honest, kind, and has a big respect for his parents and siblings.

see it's not that high.

I am now at my age where I want to be love by a gentleman.

Someone who calls to check on me,

Someone who greets me every morning and says good night before sleeping.

Someone who will listen to all my problems and complains.

And someone who will worry when Im having anxiety attacks.

But maybe this is a sign that I'm still not ready for love.

That my overthinking and anxiety will surely ruin everything.

And I know that I still can't fully love someone because all I can give is a tiny love.

Maybe I will find someone when I'm fully healed.

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

JUST NICOLE

I love writing poems, news article, fiction novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    You will find someone who will do all that and more :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.