Poets logo

Strong

by: Just Nicole

By JUST NICOLEPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Strong

They said your own trauma makes you stronger.

No, it did not.

It made me weak, fragile, and lost.

My trauma is the darkest corner inside my head.

Once I was out of that corner I don't

wanna touch it again or even think about at it.

But there are certain people who will

really pushed you to that corner again and will leave you there helpless.

But I am strong.

I know I will find a way to pull myself out of that corner again.

It's me who made me stronger.

artsurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
2

About the Creator

JUST NICOLE

I love writing poems, news article, fiction novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Poetry helps a lot to work through that trauma. I think people want to help and don't know how and end up accidentally hurting you. Thank you for sharing!

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Everyone goes through and works through trauma in their own way. I'm glad you're staying strong. Chin up, Nicole. Thank you for sharing your story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.