Poets logo

Tiny Hands

Tight grip on life

By Natalie FelixPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

I remember tiny hands

Wrapped around my fingers

Long after your butterfly movements

And heal to toe drum solos

Played percussion from within my womb

I miss the moments in between

In between guests

In between diaper changes

In between naps

Staring at each other

Each trying to figure the other out

Already bonded

Connected

Tethered

I remember the second I first felt you in my arms

I learned a new kind of love that day

I didn't know who you would be

But I knew it would be amazing

You prove it time and time again

By persevering

By standing up for yourself

Keep it up and you'll get to the place you desire

You'll figure out how to rise above it all

You've got this

Like you had my finger

All those years ago

love poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.