Poets logo

I Wish

Cause it's all I can do

By Natalie FelixPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Time goes by slowly now

It's such a long way back

Trying to build my life

From the bottom up

Friends offer words of

Encouragement

Advice

Hope

It does keep me from going over the edge

But it has no actual effect on reality

And if I stay clear enough

For long enough

I will be able to do it on my own

Like I have so many times before

My dilemma is not that I will

Never be able to again

Or that I cannot do it on my own

The dilemma is

Now that I found him

I no longer want to do it alone

There isn't enough space

To express what it felt like

To be with someone so in sync

To have someone who could practically

Read my mind

I wish I had been ready

I wish I had been stronger

I wish I had my partner back

sad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.