Poets logo

Tiny Dancer

Tribute to Elton John

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

"Hold me closer Tiny Dancer.." I wish I were a Tiny dancer today.

I need you. I need you today Tiny dancer. I need you to hold me Tiny dancer.

Hold me closer... I wanna dance in the stands. I wanna dance in the rain. I wanna dance. I feel you Tiny Dancer. Hold me closer... pretty eyes... if only I were a Tiny Dancer. Did you see me? I know how she feels.

Tiny Dancer in my hand... I need to laugh. I'll laugh with you Tiny Dancer. My Tiny Dancer in my hands. Are you my Tiny Dancer? Will you hold me close? Hold me close.

I feel you Tiny Dancer. I wanna dance with you. I wanna be your L.A. Lady. I wanna have pretty eyes. Do you like my eyes? I wanna dance. I'll dance forever... forever in the sands. I love dancing.

Softly, Slowly.

Softly, Slowly.

I'll dance with you baby.

Softly, Slowly.

Hold me closer...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.