Poets logo

Timid 'Round Girls n' Women

I'm insecure ladies I must admit.

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
I'll be ready to take off on the first thing smokin'

fine ladies make my heart palpitate

i’m very shy

not just around girls but around people in general

fine ladies make my stomach swarm with butterflies

i don’t know if it’s their beauty or the fact that i’m incapable of giving someone the world

fine ladies got me feeling insecure

i’m always reminded of how i been denied the right to feel whole

u could never see how timid i am until you walk up and ask me

fine ladies got me doing more with my books and shit

i don’t know why but

being around beautiful people brings out the beauty in me

is that a sign or am i just trying to get laid

hoping some random woman would say

i see you working so hard

let me see where your mind is so i can help you out fam

i know you had it rough but i’m here for you khali

that ain’t happening

least no time soon

haven’t i already tried to make myself known to someone

just ask that girl i wrote a book to

fine ladies have me writing anything and everything

i’m no longer afraid to make my talents known anymore

i been writing for so long i’m afraid that this is all i know

fine ladies remind me of the discrepancies i had with my momma

how as a child i felt like my family didn’t care because they used to always be mean to me

they’ll still try to remind me of my shortcomings whenever pissed at me

fine ladies remind me of all my insecurities

maybe they see them or maybe they do not

am i letting terrible experiences in life put me off from something amazing

i just don’t have any more patience or confidence to talk to women right now

its never worked

i feel worthless

it’s because i am

no

i’m serious

i am worthless ladies

if you don’t wanna date me

i don’t blame you because i don’t wanna date me either

love poems
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.