Poets logo

Time to Live

Depression can swallow you whole if you allow it to...There is always a light at the end of the tunnel, but you must be the one to follow it

By Cassey AguiarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Time to Live
Photo by Yuris Alhumaydy on Unsplash

The

You see the darkness in my eyes, with fading hope you hear my lies.

How will I turn this all around, and put my feet on solid ground?

I watch the world pass by each day, as if I have nothing to say.

I guess I've been this way too long, and there's so much that I've done wrong.

I know forgiveness often helps, but what if I can't forgive myself?

How do I make it go away, my life's a constant reminder of my shame

The pain is constant, it never fades. I dim the lights and close the shades.

No-one could ever understand, that this is not what I had planned.

A simple life, loving mother, Id always be there when you called

Not a homeless law breaking junkie who don't give a damn at all.

I often contemplate the decisions and the choices I have made

I suppose thats why Ive chosen to turn things around even though Im utterly afraid

It has to begin somewhere, and that time needs to be now

I want this more than anything I just not sure I know how

This is the first step I know that something has to give

Im doing it now and now I know its finally time to live

sad poetry
8

About the Creator

Cassey Aguiar

Hello fellow creators! My name is Cassey and I've always enjoyed writing! I never thought I was really that good, buy Vocal has played a very important role on my road to becoming a writer. I hope you enjoy my writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.