Poets logo

The Dope Game

Addiction is awful for those who have loved ones dealing with it... Those addicts feel every bit of your pain and more. Do you think any single one of them wanted to be that way?

By Cassey AguiarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
6
The Dope Game
Photo by Dmitriy Ermakov on Unsplash



The want consumes me, this ain’t who I want to be. My addiction controls my reality.

I don’t even know who I am anymore, I can see the light but I still close the door.

I’m constantly deceiving, grieving, leaving and believing this world would be better if I weren’t even breathing.

I feel like I should just let go, let it take over my mind, body, and soul.

Give in to my demons “Just for Today”, anything to make this pain go away.

But I know it’s not as simple as that, If I go there, I may never come back.

I remind myself of everything I’ve lost, and I know that it’s not worth the cost.

Man I hate this feeling of depression, my pain is real it's my only possession, I've got to find a way to relieve this aggression, my addiction has become my obsession…

So do I live full of hate and pain or surrender to their drug fame?

Either way I’m filled with regret and shame, controlled by this thing that we call

“The Dope Game”.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Cassey Aguiar

Hello fellow creators! My name is Cassey and I've always enjoyed writing! I never thought I was really that good, buy Vocal has played a very important role on my road to becoming a writer. I hope you enjoy my writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.