Poets logo

time

(she)

By Sara Published 6 months ago 1 min read
2
time
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

i hate Time

because i know

she will

make me forget

how beautiful

loving you was.

she will wipe

my mind

with healing

patch my heart

with things

that make me whole

but she will also

take from me

all the nights

i spent

nestled in your arms

all the kisses

i planted

in every corner

of you

so that i can

love me

again.

i do not ever

want to forget

how much

i loved loving you.

how you would

leave me drunk

and high

off of your taste

and the smell of you

smelled like somewhere

i wanted to be forever.

i pray she is not

cruel to me

and lets me

keep you.

i do not want

to know me

without the

memory of you.

i will love you

in my heart

until She lets me.

maybe She will even

make you love me?

heartbreaklove poems
2

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    Thought I had commented but this is as wonderfully penned as it is sad and haunting, as Celia said!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.