Poets logo

Thunder

Through the ages

By Leslie McGuirePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Thunder
Photo by Breno Machado on Unsplash

Too long have I sat in silence

Longing for your voice

Searching for my freedom

As if I have a choice

In the distance groaning

Rumbling just the same

At last I finally hear it

You’re thundering my name

Clearly indistinct

Confusion setting in

Do I stand or do I run

The end about to begin

Frozen in the chaos

Bones a rattled mess

Why is it that you’re summoning

What must I confess

Flashing in my purview

And into the unknown

What the hell is happening

Where is that sickening moan

Now I long for silence

A deafening abyss

Let me have insanity

With a final fatal kiss

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Leslie McGuire

TheHobbit doing life outside the stillness of the Shire with TheGiant and TheHuckleberry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • WizDom2 years ago

    Love this...very engulfing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.