Poets logo

Scope of Experience

Men see life in women's love.

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 18 days ago 1 min read
2

Scope of Experience

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar

I've seen nuclear explosions, I've witnessed the agony of a living body burning on a pyre,

I've seen cities collapse in war,

And you say I'm inexperienced?

I've seen the naked dance of barbarity in the name of peace,

Yet on the other hand, I've seen heaven.

In the company of a woman, a man gains every sort of experience,

A man does not remain inexperienced when immersed in a woman's love.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    I especially loved the last line. Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.